I thought i would give old skool a go!

Welcome to Old Skool Anthems
The Old Skool Resource. Since 1998.
Join now

DJ Danny B

May 27, 2006
hi cheers m8. im not looking for any song because im new to oldskool so i dont even know any track names which are oldskool lol. is there any online record shops or mp download sites that i could listen to tracks before i bought them?

thanks again:thumbsup:

Presuming Ed

I'm a strictly vinyl man myself, so I wouldn't know of any download places I'm afraid. Tell you what, I send you a few to get you started. Check you PM in a bit. Cheers Ed

You could have a listen to some of the mixes in the member mixes section, which might help you decide what sound you like.

here's one of mine to get you started mate
http://www.oldskoolanthemz.com/foru...nged-88-91-classics-tribute-mboro-havana.html

Buzz

Nov 7, 2005
Not far from Tesco's
presuminged said:
I'm a strictly vinyl man myself, so I wouldn't know of any download places I'm afraid. Tell you what, I send you a few to get you started. Check you PM in a bit. Cheers Ed

You could have a listen to some of the mixes in the member mixes section, which might help you decide what sound you like.

here's one of mine to get you started mate
http://www.oldskoolanthemz.com/foru...nged-88-91-classics-tribute-mboro-havana.html

FFS Ed, if i would of known about MP3 freebies from u I wouldn't of bought so much fucking vinyl off ya :king:

Nah mate i'm luvvin the feel of vinyl and decks, i agree with ya mate Vinyl is the way....

DJ Danny B

May 27, 2006
ok. i have a genuine picture disc of grandmaster flash and mel melle - white lines is that oldskool? sorry for being so dumb!

Taff

VIP Silver Member
Jul 19, 2001
Manchester
Danny mate, welcome to the board first off all...;)
If you want to hear all about oldskool then tune into OSA radio. Lots of DJ's on here and there is a live chat box so you can ask for the ID's on tunes...:thumbsup:

Taff

VIP Silver Member
Jul 19, 2001
Manchester