Flying???

Welcome to Old Skool Anthems
The Old Skool Resource. Since 1998.
Join now

The spinna

Feb 12, 2006
Hi everyone I'm a newbie on here and although I don't live in England anymore I like to still keep up wth the dance music scene past and present and all that.

First a little question does anyone know whatver happened to Charlie Chester and the Flying records crew??

Are they still running clubs and producing etc????

I'd often get down to the Soho Theatre Club on staurday nights and quite often went to their nights at Venus and The Arena aswell.

Cheers now :wave:

grover

Jun 5, 2003
i remember charlie chester from cowboy records , not seen him since about 1993..... would like to know myself what he's up to

daygo

Jan 31, 2006
brighton
stores.ebay.co.uk
grover said:
i remember charlie chester from cowboy records , not seen him since about 1993..... would like to know myself what he's up to

Charlie ran the big venue up near Wolverhampton until the late 90's (Club UK or something), but last i heard he was running a few bars in ibiza with jo mills.

Tony

Feb 11, 2006
Cheshire
A mate of mine said Dean Thatcher was working as a caretaker in the school where he was teaching in South London. That would have been a couple of years ago. He's still playing out though.

The spinna

Feb 12, 2006
I remember Flying did this party called 'pysche-out' in conjunction with Pysche a designer clothes shop in M'boro.

It was held at Redcar Bowl in 91 and the usual suspects were up there on the decks.

They had a couple of PA's one by A Man Called Adam who were superb and another by a band called The Tyrell Corporation who had the place gone mental with that slowest of slowest numbers 6 o'clock(in the morning).

Happy days!!

The spinna

Feb 12, 2006
Thanks to the wonders of google i found out that Charlie
Chester is now fronting up some big club in Singapore called Attica with his missus to be Jo Mills.