Welcome to Old Skool Anthems
The Old Skool Resource. Since 1998.
Join now

Tim Acid

Nov 1, 2003
The Acid House
theacidhouse.com
Ez Peeps

reet I need to buy an MP3 player for myself..... I just got the mrs a Mini Ipod, but I could do with one myself.... I want something at least 30gb so just wandering if any of you lot have Personal Mp3 player.......what did you buy and why? any pitfalls to look out for etc....

I know I could surf the net for days looking at reviews etc.....but the peeps on OSA are sound as...so I value your opinions :thumbsup:

Mister_DJ

May 1, 2003
Location Location
I'm looking for one aswell Tim. Check out the "What MP3" magazine thats out at the moment. I found it useful as I'm a complete novice and they review loads of different makes and models etc. I had a quick shufty at it in Borders so saved the £4.99 cover price aswell...:thumbsup:

The Apple IPod comes out pretty much top in the mag with this coming close...

http://www.comet.co.uk/comet/html/cache/258342.html

Hope that helps, I know its not a personal review as such - a good few people on here recommend the IRiver tho so check that out too...:thumbsup:

Mart
:rolleyes:

M

moonie

ipod

if you can folk out the brass then a 40gig ipod is all you'll ever need, dont go out drinking for a few weeks and save the brass for one

Tim Acid

Nov 1, 2003
The Acid House
theacidhouse.com
Mister_DJ said:
I'm looking for one aswell Tim. Check out the "What MP3" magazine thats out at the moment. IMart
:rolleyes:

Cheers Mart........ so many on the market now and new ones coming out etc, it is difficult to know when to take the plunge.

Yep I have been looking into the iriver, but would like to see it in the flesh. also that Zen Touch Xtra is looking alright too.... not sure if that has a Line Level output though.

Reckon I should buy that mag 1st b4 I make the plunge :thumbsup:

Tim Acid

Nov 1, 2003
The Acid House
theacidhouse.com
Silky said: