PDA

View Full Version : anyone know cool edit



pauly p
8th June 2004, 10:22 AM
Doh!
when pressing the record button it usually shows the sound levels in green etc...
I think I`ve pressed summat and there`s no green - the cursors move along as if recording but when playing back there is no sound.
Have I turned something off?
Cheers
paul

wildpitch
8th June 2004, 10:36 AM
I would guess you're not recording the right input, you need to make sure you're sound input in control panel is set to aux if you recording from your decks.

blue jammer
8th June 2004, 10:37 AM
I don't know that prog at all, but I'm betting if you goto File, Options, or File, Preferences, something in there could be amiss...

Always check the menus, see if something has been unchecked.

Or if you have an Audigy card, you might not have it set to "What U hear" or might have muted a channel, always good to check that too..

pauly p
8th June 2004, 02:26 PM
well I`ve fiddled (usually when I fiddle I make things worse) but somehow it`s working again - dunno how.
Cheers
Paul

Tim Acid
16th June 2004, 11:00 PM
if you press F10 this activates your preview audio monitoring signal - so you can check your sound levels before you hit record.

:thumbsup: